One, Two, Three, Four



By Atom Bergstrom

Atom’s Blog

What’s the Internet’s solution to the Yin Yang Opposition?

The “Like” button.

The “Like” button safeguards that a “User” receives “similar content,” not alternative content.

When searching for something in cyberspace, most folks don’t have a clue that they’re in an echo chamber.

They’re confined to either Yin or Yang, not Yin and Yang.


Yin without Yang or Yang without Yin is the Doorway to Death — the left kidney and the spleen.

The “marriage” of Yin and Yang is the Doorway to Yes No Maybe — the right kidney and the liver.


Yang without Yin or Yin without Yang is ONE.

Yin and Yang in balance are TWO.

Yes No Maybe are THREE.

Noah’s ark had three stories.

“Louvered windows were on the top story for air,” according to Swami Nitty-Gritty.


On the other two hands, three stories equal One Boat Afloat.

Daniel Reid (The Complete Book of Chinese Health and Healing: Guarding the Three Treasures, 1994) wrote …

“Contrary to common misconceptions, yin and yang are not two different types of energy, but rather two complementary poles of the same basic energy, like the positive and negative poles of an electric current or a magnetic field. Yin and yang are reciprocal states of cyclic change, polar phases in the rhythmic transformations of energy.”


The story of the Eleven Generals illustrates how important the Number Three is in China.

Eleven generals voted on two plans of attack.

The vote was eight to three.

In the West, the eight generals would have had their way.

In the East, it was the Number Three that won the vote … and the battle, according to the story.


Despite having three belly buttons and practicing Yes No Maybe, Swami Nitty-Gritty knew about Gurdjieff’s Fourth Way and Guru Nanak’s Fifth Way.


Robert A. Johnson (Transformation: Understanding the Three Levels of Masculine Consciousness, 1991) wrote …

“Jung was fascinated by the evolution of consciousness represented by the number three moving to the number four. He spent his later years on this subject and his last several books are occupied with this phenomenon. He saw that the number three represented a consciousness that was time-dominated, devoted to acting, doing, processing, accomplishing. We live in an age that holds a trinitarian view of theology. The doctrine of the Holy Trinity is basic to the Christianity of our time, and the Holy Trinity is an exact model of our modern consciousness. The number four, though, denotes being, eternity, peace, and contemplation. Dr. Jung never tired of pointing out that we live in an age where the collective unconscious is devoted to the evolution of three to four. Virtually every modern person is drawn into this evolution and dreams of these symbols. Often the dreams directly involve three turning into four, though it is extremely rare that people have any conscious awareness of what this process involves or means.”


Marshall McLuhan’s books are chiefly about the Fourth Way, and “culture jamming” is a rebellious type of Fourth Way work.


Carl Jung, a lifelong student of Cosmic Mathematics, saw beyond the Fourth Way.


How do you master the Fourth Way?

For starters, pandiculate.

It’s all about those louvers on the third floor of Noah’s ark.

'One, Two, Three, Four' have 6 comments

  1. June 15, 2018 @ 9:29 pm Atom

    Re: So, shouldn’t we be eating wild Alaskan salmon?

    The orange roughy is the lowest in DHA, and can live 149 years.

    A wild salmon is extremely lucky if it can reach 8 or 9 years.–e-books.php

    Orange roughy oil is a treatment for dry, scaly skin.


  2. June 15, 2018 @ 9:37 pm Atom

    According to Greg Whiteley …

    “Life is simple. Only the intellect looks for complexity. A jazz musician plays complicated notes on his guitar and intellectuals gather around him in coffee houses. Then along comes a Zen Master playing only three notes on a flute to enlighten you.”


  3. June 15, 2018 @ 9:41 pm Atom

    Sonoluminescence is the same power used in the 1996 movie, Chain Reaction …

    Can a piano power the entire planet? …


  4. June 15, 2018 @ 9:49 pm Atom

    Old Tom Parr is a good advertisement for dairy products …


  5. June 16, 2018 @ 11:03 am Amber

    Makes me wonder about the 6th floor; since teachers like Ishwar Puri say the 6th floor is where to be… and I’ve heard someone ask Adano if we would be best to keep attention at the eye center during activity.. and his response paraphrased was that you do that until you are engrossed, truly in the activity. Since we already actually are in that center, seat of the Soul. I have been imagining, during body scans, keeping most attention at the center and then from there looking around.. I don’t know if it serves any worthwhile purpose but anyway… My wondering goes back to the topic of innovative ideas. It seems like one could be in a meditative state and find all sorts of information… though for someone who doesn’t really traverse space in meditation and just sits still… if I want to bring innovation to the forefront of my consciousness what floor do those like to hang around on? XD


    • June 16, 2018 @ 4:55 pm Atom

      Carl Jung correctly termed the first six chakras the (1) collective unconsciousness, (2) personal unconsciousness, (3) personal consciousness, (4) suprapersonal consciousness, (5) self-consciousness, and (6) complete consciousness.

      Due to its transcendence, Jung dismissed the seventh chakra as “without practical value for us.”

      According to Swami Nitty-Gritty …

      “I stayed in delta for fifteen minutes, and became a Swami. I stayed in delta for an hour, and became a Paramahansa. I stayed in delta for two hours, and became a Siddhi. I stayed in delta for twelve hours, and became an Ascended Master, and went up to a faraway sterile corner of the universe. But I looked back at Earth as a tiny blue ball and realized, ‘If all is one, I left myself behind.’ So I returned to Earth as a Manifest Master, and here I am sitting in this chair, a liberated being, talking to myself as unliberated beings, and watching the whole thing as an unidentified principle.”

      An Ascended Master is “without practical value for us.”

      A Descended Master is Consciousness acting on Consciousness = Mind acting on Mind = Placebo acting on Placebo.


Would you like to share your thoughts?

Your email address will not be published.

©Copyright One Radio Network 2019 • All rights reserved. | Site built by RedLotus Austin
The information on this website and talk shows is solely for informational and entertainment purposes. IT IS NOT INTENDED TO PROVIDE MEDICAL ADVICE. Neither the Editors, producers of One Radio Network, Patrick Timpone, their guests or web masters take responsibility for any possible consequences from any treatment, procedure, exercise, dietary modification, action or application of medication which results from reading or following the information contained on this website in written or audio form, live or podcasts. The publication of this information does not constitute the practice of medicine, and this information does not replace the advice of your physician or other health care provider. Before undertaking any course of treatment, the reader must seek the advice of their physician or other health care provider and take total responsibility for his or her actions at all times. Patrick Joseph of the family of Timpone, a man...All rights reserved, without recourse.